- Atlases & Maps (1)
- Audio Resources (7)
- Citation Manager (1)
- Data Resources (14)
- Dictionaries (11)
- Disciplinary (78)
- E-book Collections (4)
- Encyclopedias (176)
- Forms, Tests, Inventories (1)
- General Reference (47)
- Image Resources (10)
- Interdisciplinary (37)
- Journal Titles (2)
- Music Scores (1)
- Primary Sources (42)
- Style Manuals (2)
- Video (4)
- Home
- DeWitt Wallace Library
- Research Databases
DeWitt Wallace Library
Find by Type
Showing 1 to 25 of 438

Academic Search Premier
Interdisciplinary resource with both popular, scholarly, and peer-reviewed articles and citations.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1975 - Present | More info
Interdisciplinary resource with both popular, scholarly, and peer-reviewed articles and citations.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1975 - Present | More info

Access World News: Research Collection
International, national, regional, state, and local newspaper articles and video clips.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info
International, national, regional, state, and local newspaper articles and video clips.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info
Accessible Archives
Selected newspapers, magazines, books from United States colonial era through the 19th century.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info
Selected newspapers, magazines, books from United States colonial era through the 19th century.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info
AccessScience
Authoritative encyclopedic articles in all major areas of science and technology.
RefWorks | Coverage: Continuously Updated | More info
Authoritative encyclopedic articles in all major areas of science and technology.
RefWorks | Coverage: Continuously Updated | More info
ACM Digital Library
Articles, reviews, etc, published in the Association for Computing Machinery's (ACM) periodicals and proceedings.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1947 - Present | More info
Articles, reviews, etc, published in the Association for Computing Machinery's (ACM) periodicals and proceedings.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1947 - Present | More info

African American Music Reference
Comprehensive coverage in text, images, and audio of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info
Comprehensive coverage in text, images, and audio of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info

African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
Approximately 270 newspapers from most US states, including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1827-1998 | More info
Approximately 270 newspapers from most US states, including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1827-1998 | More info
African Studies Companion
Evaluative list of sources in African Studies, including general reference tools; current bibliographies and indexing services; biographical, cartographic, statistical and economic resources; film and video resources; and web sites.
RefWorks | Coverage: Continuously Updated | More info
Evaluative list of sources in African Studies, including general reference tools; current bibliographies and indexing services; biographical, cartographic, statistical and economic resources; film and video resources; and web sites.
RefWorks | Coverage: Continuously Updated | More info
AGRICOLA
Catalog of the National Agricultural Library, providing citations to agricultural research literature.
RefWorks | Coverage: Continuously Updated | More info
Catalog of the National Agricultural Library, providing citations to agricultural research literature.
RefWorks | Coverage: Continuously Updated | More info
All Academic
Contains citations and some full text of peer-reviewed conference proceedings and journal articles from academic associations in the social sciences.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1997 - Present | More info
Contains citations and some full text of peer-reviewed conference proceedings and journal articles from academic associations in the social sciences.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1997 - Present | More info

Alt HealthWatch
Includes peer reviewed journal articles, reports, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts in the field of complementary and holistic health care.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1984 - Present | More info
Includes peer reviewed journal articles, reports, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts in the field of complementary and holistic health care.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1984 - Present | More info
Alternative Press Index
Citations to journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1991 - Present | More info
Citations to journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1991 - Present | More info
Alternative Press Index Archive
Citations to journal, newspaper and magazine articles from over 700 alternative, radical and left periodicals.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1969 - 1990 | More info
Citations to journal, newspaper and magazine articles from over 700 alternative, radical and left periodicals.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1969 - 1990 | More info
Aluka
Provides a variety of scholarly materials from and about Africa, including archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, reference works, three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info
Provides a variety of scholarly materials from and about Africa, including archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, reference works, three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info

America's Historical Newspapers
Early American Newspapers from 1690-1922 and African American Newspapers from 1827-1998.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1690-1998 | More info
Early American Newspapers from 1690-1922 and African American Newspapers from 1827-1998.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1690-1998 | More info

America: History and Life with Full Text
Citations and selected fulltext to scholarly journals, books, and dissertations covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1955 - Present | More info
Citations and selected fulltext to scholarly journals, books, and dissertations covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1955 - Present | More info
American Decades
Encyclopedia covering everything from world events to the economy to social trends to politics, presented one decade at a time.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2001; Covers 1900-1999. | More info
Encyclopedia covering everything from world events to the economy to social trends to politics, presented one decade at a time.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2001; Covers 1900-1999. | More info
American Decades: Primary Sources
Each volume in the set contains full or excerpted primary sources, including oral histories; songs; speeches; advertisements; TV, play and movie scripts; letters; laws; legal decisions; newspaper articles; cartoons; recipes; and more.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2004; Covers 1900-1999 | More info
Each volume in the set contains full or excerpted primary sources, including oral histories; songs; speeches; advertisements; TV, play and movie scripts; letters; laws; legal decisions; newspaper articles; cartoons; recipes; and more.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2004; Covers 1900-1999 | More info

American History in Video
Collection of newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info
Collection of newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info
American History Through Literature 1820-1870
Encyclopedia covering literature as history; Contents: Volume 1: Abolitionist Writing to Gothic Fiction -- Volume 2: Harpers Ferry to Quakers -- Volume 3: "The Raven" to "Young Goodman Brown" and Index.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2006 | More info
Encyclopedia covering literature as history; Contents: Volume 1: Abolitionist Writing to Gothic Fiction -- Volume 2: Harpers Ferry to Quakers -- Volume 3: "The Raven" to "Young Goodman Brown" and Index.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2006 | More info
American Men & Women of Science: A Biographical Directory of Today's Leaders in Physical, Biological, and Related Sciences
Eight volume set that profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists.
RefWorks | More info
Eight volume set that profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists.
RefWorks | More info
American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
Reproductions of the slave narratives collected by the WPA between 1936-1938.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info
Reproductions of the slave narratives collected by the WPA between 1936-1938.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info

American Song
Songs covering all eras of American history from the Revolutionary War to twentieth-century anti-war protests; extensive liner notes included .
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info
Songs covering all eras of American history from the Revolutionary War to twentieth-century anti-war protests; extensive liner notes included .
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info
Ancient Europe 8000 B.C.--A.D. 1000 : encyclopedia of the Barbarian World
"This detailed encyclopedia is the first to explore the many peoples of early European civilization.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2004 | More info
"This detailed encyclopedia is the first to explore the many peoples of early European civilization.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2004 | More info
Annee Philologique
L'Annee Philologique is the most comprehensive index to scholarly work in Classical Studies.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1959 - 2003 | More info
L'Annee Philologique is the most comprehensive index to scholarly work in Classical Studies.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1959 - 2003 | More info
Showing 1 to 25 of 438